South DakotaCoyotesSDAK
4-8, 3-5 Conf
North Dakota StateBisonNDSU
11-0, 8-0 Conf

North Dakota State shuts out South Dakota 42-0

FARGO, N.D. -- Sam Ojuri and John Crockett each gained more than 100 yards rushing and scored two TDs apiece as North Dakota State capped an unbeaten season with a 42-0 shutout of South Dakota on Saturday and a likely No. 1 seed in the FCS playoffs.

The two-time national champion Bison (11-0, 8-0 Missouri Valley) have won a third-straight conference championship and are in the playoffs for the fourth straight year -- the only undefeated team in the FCS. It is North Dakota State's first undefeated season since 1990.

Ojuri finished with more than 1,000 yards for the third season and Brock Jensen notched his FCS-record 44th victory with 230 yards passing and two TDs. Ryan Smith caught four passes for 111 yards and a TD

South Dakota's (4-6, 3-5) Jordan Roberts gained 107 yards on 20 carries. Kevin Earl completed 10 of 26 passes for 101 yards but was intercepted twice.


2015 Missouri Valley Football Conference Standings

North Dakota State7-113-2
Illinois State7-110-2
Northern Iowa5-39-4
South Dakota State5-38-4
Western Illinois5-37-6
Indiana State3-55-6
South Dakota3-55-6
Youngstown State3-55-6
Southern Illinois2-63-8
Missouri State0-81-10